Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

Proofreading/Editing

edited July 2015 in Writing
I'm offering proofreading through Fiverr, I will proofread 2000 words in 2 days or less for $5.
If it needs no revisions or I take longer than 48 hours you will be refunded.

Please check it out:
https://www.fiverr.com/hdempsey/proofread-and-edit-up-to-1500-words-in-2-days?context=collections&context_type=pre_defined_default_collection.ownership_true&funnel=f92e6d74-3c4f-4c72-9002-a0b87a0377c8

Comments

• Flagged.
  • I'm sorry, I'm a recent university graduate and finding a job is very difficult. I'm just trying to earn a little bit of money whilst speeding things up for writers. I know how difficult it can be to proofread when you have written the text, because you read what you know should be written there, not what actually is.
    I'm just trying to make ends meet whilst I'm looking for a job, but it is difficult to start a customer base. I apologise if my post broke any rules.
  • edited July 2015
    Thanks for the apology. I might be wrong but I think there are rules about joining this forum just to advertise. It doesn't go down well when posters fly in and out just to let us know they are in the writing business.

Message for Webbo - fYI: this person has PM'd me and said they didn't read any rules as they couldn't find any.

• Hello avidreader. Are you abroad? Because we are in the UK and we do not deal in dollars... good idea to check that in your next posts anywhere.

I'm not sure how to advise you - anywhere where you post like this it would be better to have a relationship with the people on the site first so they can see what you are like, see how well you write to judge how well you'd perform, and to get to know and trust you.

We have excellent proofreader members on the site already.