Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

What is your aim?

edited May 2006 in - Writing Tales

Comments

• Do you want to have a book published? A good review of it? Fame &/or fortune? To be able to live off your writing? To see your novel in the bookshops?
  • Goodmorning Jay!
    Hmmm...a very good question. My aim would definitely be that some day I'm able to live off my writing. I feel a writer now, but when you haven't published yet, or people don't know your name, in THEIR eyes you're not a writer. So being able to say : I'm a full-time writer, would be fantastic. I wouldn't mind a good review, fame & fortune!! I mean, that would be the ulitmate proof that you're not the only one who thinks he can write.

Have a great Sunday everyone!
  • For us, its just to see our work, something that we actually done ourselves being bought, and all the positive feedback we get especially from children is great :O)

As a few may have read, we have big plans and to be honest we have never really thought of trying to emulate D Brown, JK Rowling and other well knowns, but if we were to hit a common nerve with the public for our characters and it all took off in a big way then that would be great, but we will still open up our bookshop and also, as planned, many more :O)

So for us we're in it for our art and business dreams :O)

Great question Jay :O)

Gary and Carol :O)
  • Hi Jay,

What started as an escape from the intolerable bickering and nagging of.... well you know (laughs insanely), has evolved into a wonderful past time.

At the tender age of 40 I now know what I want to do with my life, and that is to share human experiences with anyone wiling to listen. My work is, I suppose, a social comentary of sorts.

If I could eek out a living from it, I would be happy, anything else is a bonus.