Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

A greeting from your third Talkback Moderator

edited February 2010 in - WM and WN
Hello everyone. I’m the third Talkback Moderator; call me Tam.

Webbo has already covered the essentials on his thread. I’ll be helping to keep the forum running smoothly and stop threads from being highjacked.

I’d like to reassure you that I have no intention of intervening on threads that develop naturally away from their original subject. We are simply responding to the many pleas to ask folk not to suddenly start chatting on an irrelevant subject on a given thread.

If we miss something – after all, we can’t check every single thread 24/7 - or if anything is bothering you but you don’t wish to use the Report post function, please feel free to send me a Whisper. I’m a writer just like you – not some “techie” - so be assured I am on your side!

I’ve been reading your posts on Webbo’s thread with great interest. My hope is that any interventions by me will be so rare you’ll all forget my name. :)

Best wishes
Tam

Comments

• Thanks Tam. (I already forgot the name of the 3rd moderator ! ) :)
  • Welcome, Tam. Good to hear that you're a writer - should help you understand our madness :)
  • Hello Tam and welcome. So is it Webbo, Jon and you?
  • Hello Tam. Someone else who understands how our brains work- that's a relief...:)
  • Hello Tam.

Excuse me, but is there a second Mod somewhere?
  • [quote=dora]Excuse me, but is there a second Mod somewhere? [/quote] I was thinking the same thing. [quote=Liz!]Hello Tam and welcome. So is it Webbo, Jon and you? [/quote] Is Jon this guy's user name. Someone help. I'm in a muddle. ;-(
  • edited February 2010
    Maybe your names are really Moddly Muddly Madly? :)

(instead of Milly Molly Mandy in case you wondered)
  • Well... I always thought that Jon and Webbo were different people.