Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

introductions!

edited August 2007 in - WM and WN

Comments

• This is my first time............am curious to find out what this is all about! I have a question too. How many entrants are there usually to the magazines' competitions? I have been really pleased to have been short-listed 3 times recently and am wondering how many others submit stories. Does anybody know?
  • Buona sera, Dreamer. No idea how many entries, but you're doing well. Just trying to think if I've got any stories set in Italy that you can read.
  • http://www.bewrite.net/bookshop/excerpts/dkol.htm

losest I an get you is Bruges. You may notice I have a problem with one of my keys!
  • welcome. You need a competition judge to tell you how many people enter competitions but I can tell you that you are doing well!  Keep it going!
  • I would say ... a number of entries are received :O)  Just write a goodun!
  • You have well and truly popped your talkback cherry.  Well done and welcome.
  • Hi Dreamer, you must be on the right track.

And Jay, please give your keyboard a shake and a hoover.
  • Hello Dreamer, welcome. You are doing well to be short listed three times, as I expect they get a lot of entries.
  • The average number of entries in the competitions is 5. 

Sorry, only kidding. Sounds like you're doing well. Keep up the good work and welcome to Talkback. I hope you stick around.  -IG
  • I think the number of entries can vary widely, but it certainly sounds as if you're doing very well. My only reservation is that if these  competitions are run by the same people (in which case you are obviously doing very well in theirs and just a little tweaking could make you an outright winner), you would have to test your stories in different competitions to see how they get on in those before you could judge.