Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

New website

2»

Comments

• Oooh-er missus! The new web site and landing page are up. Very smart!
  • The new site - impressive!
  • Yes, I like it too.
  • Looks good!
  • edited May 2011
    gotta go sploring - now that I'm in. Have had to make a new bookmark!
  • [quote=paperbackwriter]Does it mean we'll all have to get dressed properly before we log in?[/quote]
    [quote=dora]"wonders what "getting dressed" means" [/quote]

That would explain my difficulty gaining access. White coats all round then, my wardrobe is rather dilapidated.
  • Looks great Webbo. I'm a Web Manager by day and know how something that looks so simple can be extremely complicated in the background. Congrats to your team.
  • Webbo - I love you (a slight exaggeration and my husband might object but you are certainly right up there) you have solved my biggest bug-bear. Thank you. Now when I press the back button to go back to where I was the discussion list shows the thread I looked at previously as having been read. Life is so much easier. Thank you.
  • [quote=Mutley]Now when I press the back button to go back to where I was the discussion list shows the thread I looked at previously as having been read.[/quote]

Mine doesn't do this (:( ) but hey, what the...? New site looks brill ! And so much to read, I have put writing on hold till next month ! ;)
  • *Basks in warm glow*
    Thanks everyone
    *ducks to avoid being attacked by the fantastic Warners Internet Team who really did all the work*
  • well done webbo and team, its looking good (now that i've updated my favorites i won't sulk that its gone!! :-) )
  • pbwpbw
    edited May 2011
    [quote=Webbo]*Basks in warm glow*
    Thanks everyone
    *ducks to avoid being attacked by the fantastic Warners Internet Team who really did all the work* [/quote]