Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

How to Murder People

Comments

• for one so young , you have such a devious mind stf
  • Loving all this - you lot have come up with a scarily impressive list of suggestions. Hope they'll spark a lot of short stories - these ideas are too good to waste. What about entering WM's crime writing short story comp? Deadline's 15 August.
  • Hi! I'm new to all this communication stuff, how ever, I have sent in a murderous suggestion but have not seen it posted yet.Hope I'm doing things right.Some vivide entries so far.
  • edited June 2011
    Hi, Francis. Welcome to Talkback. According to your Account/Profile, your above post is the only one you've made. Why not introduce yourself on a new thread under Welcome Writers and tell us your writing and reading genres.
  • J.M thank you for the kind reply.Please excuse my ignorance but how do I get to Welcome Writers and what do you mean by a new thread.When I finish work I will do my best to get there.Look forward to it.x.
  • Hi francis, to send in a murderous suggestion just do exactly as you have done in your two previous posts (the name for the messages you've typed up there on this page) but tell us your murderous suggestion!

A thread just means a conversation. You'll see a list of them on the main page. This is one thread (or discussion), made up of posts (or comments). Welcome Writers is another thread which you'll find if you click on the Categories tab at the top of the page. Click on Start a New Discussion (bright red on the top left of the page) to start your own thread to say hello - you'll soon be inundated with friendly replies!
  • stf is outstandingly original in his ideas and I suggest he writes a book called 'A hundred ways to murder people'.
  • [quote=st force] if you really want me to brainstorm for you... [/quote]