Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

New to writing

edited January 2012 in Writing
Hi guys. I'm totally new to all of this so this is my first posting, so just checking out if it works.

Comments

• Yep it works, cos you be here

Welcome
  • Welcome to TB, Paulina! Do tell us about yourself.
  • Hello, Paulina - you've arrived! Come and chat!
  • HI Paulina and welcome.
  • Hi Paulina. Welcome to Talkback.
  • Hello Paulina hope you have fun in here.
  • Hi, Paulina.

What sort of thing do/would you like to write?
  • Hello Paulina.

When you're ready, tell us what you like to write, and if you need to know how some aspect of the Talkback board works- quotes etc, then just ask. :)
  • Don't be scared, my deary, MarcB said rubbing his hands. We're here to help. Mmm, nice ms you have there, tell you what, I'll bank it for you.
    SORRY!, went into Fagin mode there for a minute. Welcome Paulina. Writing's a hard hard life and you'll be in good company here. Blimey! It is like Oliver Twist, innit.
  • [quote=Marc.B]It is like Oliver Twist, innit. [/quote]

MORE pLEAsE.
  • Hello Paulina, good to meet you! :-)
  • Hi Paulina.
  • hi,

Welcome and good luck with your writing.
    You'll find a great bunch of people on here to help with any questions :)
  • Hi there and welcome
  • Hi Paulina, welcome!
  • Welcome Paulina.
  • Hi Paulina.
  • Hello Paulina and welcome!
  • Greetings Paulina. Hope you enjoy it here and good luck with your writing.
  • Writing? Does anyone actually......? Oh, of course we all do - that's how these characters appear on these pages, of course - silly meeeee.....

Hi, Paulina - welcome to the Bona-Fide, Grade 1-Class A+ Madhouse, where every last mystery of the written word will ultimately be revealed...if you ask the right questions, and the right loonies are online that night!!! :-D
  • Of course...;)