Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

Please, please share this link with everyone you know!

LizLiz
edited October 2014 in Writing
Here it is! The poetry video on YouTube... nearly killed me, but now 'tis done... please share it as widely as you can, and get Poetry to go far!

Comments

• That was fantastic, Liz.

I'm off to share it now. :)
  • Oh, Carol, thank you!
  • Done it, and put your @name in so you can RT it.
  • FABULOUS!
  • Fantastic. Well done. Congratulations (can't find enough words of praise.) Brilliant! ^:)^
  • Wow. Gorgeous. I have shared it on my FB site and also posted it on my Grandson's. Perfection. xx
  • Aw, thanks friends.
  • Fantastic, Liz! I'm not on FB or Twitter but perhaps I could email the link to my contacts list? Would I just copy it from here and paste it in to the body of an email? I'm not very technically minded.
  • Shared on FB, Liz.
  • I've tried listening twice, but I can't get any sound. I'll get Hubby to do some wire-twiddling when he gets in.
  • Yes, that's fine, Debby, and yes, just copy and paste.

Thanks Mrs B!

Nell... I despair. have you checked the sound on the file is up? There's a little place on the video with a sound control... hover your cursor over the bottom of the window...
  • And also check that symbol on your own computer.

I often find the volume can be problematic unless I turn up the sound setting on my lower task bar.
  • By Jupiter, that was it! There was a cross through the volume icon!

Great, Liz. I love how you did the Skylark poem.
  • What a wonderful talent you have, Liz and all the rest on the video, and sub titles, cleaver lady.