Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

New to writing forums

edited January 2015 in Writing
Hello! I am very new to the writing game and have only been writing for four years since my hubby passed away. It is something I do every day and it gives me great pleasure. I have written a little poem wondering just what it is like being on a forum like this. It seems fun and so full of interesting people.
Well! Here it is:

A Fresh Bottle of Ink

Hello one and all!
I hope you hear my call?
I am new to this game of writing
But my imagination seems to be fighting
I would so like to chat and talk
To folks whose pens on pages walk
If you would have me
It would thrill gladly
Please say I can join your Forum
Because that would be so awesome!

I hope someone would like to chat to me soon.
Tagged:

Comments

• Hello, Niblet, and welcome! You've come to the right place where there's an abundance of advice, talent and cake!
  • Welcome! Cake? Please.

[-O<
  • Free cake? You'll never get rid of me now! lol :)
  • Virtually Free. Not quite as it sounds.

Welcome Niblet, I don't think anyone has introduced themselves in verse before.
  • Don't mind virtual cake. Not fattening. Lol! Didn't realize I was the first to do that. This site so interesting. I have written a book. And a short sci fi story. Some essays and have a blog of poetry. Write in my journal every day. Seems I have the lettering itch! Lol.

Would gladly subscribe to this site. No problem. Haven't checked out everything yet as was so interested in talking to other writers. I have had one poem published on Poetry 24. And have submitted a short story to Mslexia hopefully to be published in the next issue of their magazine.

I haven't had any lessons in writing or belong to a group. My son did a comprehensive course at college and he advises me.

I read.

My blog : annesgoodpoems.com