Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

Writer's Forum

edited January 2017 in - Resources
My mobile writing retreat and I are in the latest issue of Writer's Forum (February? July - who knows?) We're right in the back - in case you fancy a quick nosey in the newsagents.

Comments

• I never see it on the shelves in my town or in Tesco. :(

But now I'm on a mission... >-)
  • My subscriber copy hasn't arrived yet, so it might not be in the shops for a few days.
  • Usually in the shops on the immediate Friday after the subscribers get their copy.
  • Well! I have MY subscriber copy!! I thought I recognised a face in the rear, and then I twigged. PM.
    I'm wondering though, whether the teapot and mug are 'staged' items on the desk. Strange. I didn't spot any mince pies!!
  • That teapot lives in the van and is used A LOT. On our long trip I got so used to filing the kettle on as soon as we stopped anywhere that I sarted doing it in supermarket car parks.
  • 'filing' the kettle, PM?
  • Ummm - yes, I have to file off the mince pie crumbs.
  • Congratulations on your appearance! Disappointed that no mince pies feature.
  • Congratulations, PM. Glad to hear that the mobile writing retreat got a mention. That teapot has served tea in France - it's well-travelled piece of crockery.
  • Congratulations, PM. I'll get a copy when I'm next well enough to go into town.
  • That teapot has served tea in France - it's well-travelled piece of crockery.
    Oh yes - I'd forgotten there was a TB witness to it being a genuine part of our travel kit and not a photographic prop.

I imagine PET is now absolutely prostrate with... whatever the word is ... for having doubted the fact.

• I imagine PET is now absolutely prostrate with... whatever the word is ... for having doubted the fact.