Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

Newbie alert!

edited January 2018 in Writing
Hi everyone! I'm a newbie and very excited to be part of the Talkback group. I live in Australia and my husband bought me an online subscription to WM for Christmas - what a treat as we don't have a mag dedicated to writing anywhere near as helpful and full of friendly advice like this one.
I'm so looking forward to meeting like-minded writers to learn from and share with.

Comments

• Welcome Crow! What do you write?
  • Hello and welcome to Talkback CRW.
  • Hello and welcome, CRW.
  • Lovely to meet you, CRW!
  • Hello CRW. :)
  • G'day! How lovely to welcome a new Aussie to our fold. :)
  • Hi and welcome.
  • edited January 2018
    Hi everyone and thanks so much for the warm welcome. In answer to your question Lizy write women's fiction, although there are a number of guys who profess to be fans too!
    My two published books are Torn and Inviolate set in Yorkshire, UK.
    G'day back Claudia! Are you an Aussie too? Where are you?
    Please forgive me, everyone. I'm so new to forums like this, I really don't know how they work so I'd love to hear from anyone who could tell me how long you've been chatting and what sort of info you share.
    Thanks & thanks again for your kind welcome!

• G'day back Claudia! Are you an Aussie too? Where are you?
    No, but I feel like a token Aussie because I used to live in Fiji and often visited friends and cousins over there so it became a bit of a home away from home. I've since relocated from Fiji to Ireland, but I left a piece of my heart in the Southern Hemisphere.
    I've travelled fairly extensively in Australia - but still only scratched the surface of your vast land!
    Whereabouts are you?
  • edited January 2018