Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

essay (im)possible

Hi, i am a foreign student having issues improving my literature essay. The teacher gave us instructions: Discuss the importance of education in George Orwell's Animal Farm. and here is what i came up with. If anyone has any corrections or ideas i would be more than happy to hear them. 

The importance of education in Animal Farm

In his book, G. Orwell depicts an allegory about misleading educational system by illustrating life of farm animals. The ungenuine information inforced by educatet dictatorial pigs leads to complete chaos.

The rise of the animal government can at first glance be prejudgementally seen as a positive change. Namely, wise and charismatic pig Snowball teaches animals to read. However, unequal education is what tends to corrupt society. Manipulative, sly pig Napoleon indoctrinates rules of animalism into animals subserving them to himself along the way, for example when he dictates them seven commandments. Furthermore, he burns books, wich prevents animals to becoming literate. In addition, the lack of true education is illustrated through naive thinking of animals. Boxer is unable to think independently, he only develops a repeating mantra ""I will work harder". Animals are willing to obey any rule. Even when Clover question morality of killing other animals, she quickly succumbs and doesn't object. 

In conclusion, i would like to stress that Animal farm represents what could be called the peak of corrupt education. However, while eradicating last glimmer of common sense, pigs stay true to their mentality. It means that their form of education can be completly related to the idea that rotten educational system crashes every society.

Comments