Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

Fizzing - the Internet email failed to send my assignment

edited November 2007 in - Writing Problems

Comments

• I just do not understand this. When I sent my WN Home Study Assignment to my tutor, I was told it had been safetly sent yet I have just received notification that my tutor did not receive it. It just goes to show that the Internet email system is not truly reliable. In fact Writer's News informed me they twice tried to contact me, each time lost in the ether. I am fed up. I am just beginning to wonder if I should bother to send it via the Net next time.
  • I sometimes have e-mails disappear into the ether.
    I know a couple of e-mail servers can receive mine, but can't get replies back to me. I was trying to book a writer for the club, and last year I'd not got a reply, so contacted them again, and mentioned I'd had no response last year.
    They had replied by e-mail, but neither message reached me. So this time they rang me as well as e-mailing. Fortunate they did because the e-mail had not arrived this time either.
  • emails, bane of my life. Orders with downloads go missing, people mistype addresses and I can't send the orders, one friend insisted she could not write to my Google address, only my Yahoo address, but if you put anything in the post ... there's a very good chance of it going astray too!
  • emails, bane of my life. Orders with downloads go missing, people mistype addresses and I can't send the orders, one friend insisted she could not write to my Google address, only my Yahoo address, but if you put anything in the post ... there's a very good chance of it going astray too!
  • You're taking no chances that this message will go astray, Dorothy!!