Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

Hello! I'm new to writing and to the Forum.

2ยป

Comments

• For your son Liz ๐Ÿ˜‰:

We've travelled far together
    And rarely been apart.
    I always thought you were my friend.
    Until the doubts did start.
    You cost a lot of money,
    I didn't mind the cost.
    At the time I thought that I
    Without you would be lost.
    But all that time I loved you,
    You were plotting harm to me.
    So now I am determined
    To leave you and be free.
    From now on when I think of you
    It will really make me gag.
    So on your bike, be gone from me
    You nasty smelly fag.

• That's awful about your wife and son, Codger. 
  • Aww, thank you, Codger. Sadly he just gets really cross if I even mention it. He knows what harm it's doing. It's very strange. In every other area of his life he is a health freak. Maybe because of it. Luckily these new things don't smell at all on him or on his clothes or anything. 
  • Doglover - Thank you. That's how things work out sometimes. I have a daughter who lives nearby and a dog (JRT) who travels around with me a lot in the campervan, so I'm fine. My daughter is a dog and horses girl, so no grandchildren which is a pity. (Girl? Stewth, she will be 60 this year ๐Ÿ˜ฎ)
  • Liz said:
    It's great Codger. I'd transpose the penultimate two lines:

She never would admit to pain
    Unlike old Mrs Whats-her-name 
    Who she described with little stealth
    As much enjoying her bad health.

Then all three lines to do with Mrs Whatsername are together. I hope you are going into retirement homes etc and reading these? Or would that be impossible for you?