Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

Over promotion of a book on Talkback.

edited March 2007 in - Writing Tales

Comments

• I've been reading the thread re Dan's book. Lively.  Noticed Neil's comment about another book being over promoted on Talkback.  No doubt a reference to mine. Got me thinking. I agree I've mentioned 'that book' a great deal over the last few weeks. And of course the initial thread was to make you all aware that it was around.  That done there was no point in continuing to plug it
    as it was reaching the same audience. The reason for new threads re the ongoing publicity is that I thought Talkbackers might be interested in seeing how this unfolds.  After all it's a new experience for me and I'm still learning. I've always been interesting in hearing about other writers' experiences and learning from them. If I've overdone it, then my apologies. I'll stop.  I've no need to write them. Vainglory's not me.
    Whatever, I've found this message board lively and interactive and the comments I've had back generous and supportive. I guess in any bunch of grapes there are bound to be a few sour ones.

PS. But it won't stop that pun...ishing thread <g>
  • I don't think there's any need for apologies, MDW.  The news of your promotional activities, I'm sure, will be of interest and use to any other Talkbackers fortunate and talented enough to achieve your success.  Also full marks for modesty in not quoting your own Amazon reviews, which I believe have been as glowing as Dan's.