Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

What are you reading now?

Comments

• edited April 2013
    [quote=BuickMackane]Blake's Songs of Innocence & Experience[/quote]

I studied those at university. Loved them.
  • Just finished On The Other Hand by Chris Cleave. It was brilliant I could not put it down.
  • American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I've no idea where he's going with it. Weird and compelling at the same time.
  • [quote=pbw]American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I've no idea where he's going with it. Weird and compelling at the same time.[/quote]

I love Neil Gaiman's books. American Gods is one of the best. Enjoy pbw.
  • I'm struggling through A Casual Vacancy - J.K. Rowling. It was a Christmas gift and not my usual choice of gritty reading matter!

I have to say, it's not a page turner. One chapter a night is all I can yawn my way through.
  • A Casual Vacancy is certainly very different from her Harry Potter books, and it took me a short while to get into it. In the end I found it was well worth reading, but am not sure if I'll read it again. By contrast, I've re-read the HP books no less than five times.
  • Reading Dylan Thomas poems in bed last night and Philip Larkin while having a latte earlier in the day.

FIVE times John - wow!
  • I finished The Moth Diaries sometime last week, or the week before. Not quite sure when. It was a very interesting read. It just didn't end the way I'd have expected it to.

I'm planning on reading The Chronicles of Narnia at some point, since I didn't as a child. But I need to do some reading for my modules first, so I'm hoping I can read ee cumming's The Enormous Room this weekend. It's only 128 pages according to my Kindle so it shouldn't take too long.
  • [quote=JohnWho63]I've re-read the HP books no less than five times. [/quote]