Welcome to Writers Talkback. If you are a new user, your account will have to be approved manually to prevent spam. Please bear with us in the meantime

Icons & Account Pictures - Help Page

As a lot of people - including me - have initially had some difficulty working out how to set up an icon beside our username, I thought I'd start a new thread solely dedicated to the problems and (perhaps) solutions to this. As a complete novice at this type of thing, I hope you don't think its pompous of me to do this - but I had a lot of help from other Talkback members and I figured if I could muck my way through it, then it can't be rocket science.
Also, if we try not to clog this thread up with off-topic conversation, it might be easier for people to access the information they need straight away rather than scrolling down endless pages. (Bossy, aren't I!) If anybody has any questions to ask re this or has constructive suggestions they can offer those of us less endowed in the technology department of our brains, we would be most grateful for your help.

Option 1. If you already have a website or personal blog with photos, apparently you can download the URL link for the photo from your site into Talkback. I haven't done it so can only go on what we've been told by others that have. For those who don't have a website or blog, try this...